## Governing Body of Lavant CE Primary School. Our Governing Body consists of 12 members and operates with 2 committees.

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointm ent or Election	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Committee membership	Attendance at committee meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest / details of governorships at other schools	Remarks
Mr Adrian King	Head Teacher Ex-officio				6/6	Resources Committee Teaching and Learning Committee	3/3		
Rev David Jarratt	Foundation Ex-officio		Incumbent of Parish Church  Foundation Governor - appointed by the Diocesan Board of Education		5/6			Rev Dr David Jarratt is a director of Bishop Luffa Academy Trust, Chichester	
Mrs Claire Griffiths	Parent	Oct 2015	Parent Governor - elected by parents/carers of children at the School	3 Years	0/6	Resources Committee	0/6		Stood down autumn 2018 when term of office expired
Mr Ben Smith	Parent	Oct 2016	Parent Governor - elected by parents/carers of children at the School	3 Years  Chair of the Resources Committee	5/6	Resources Committee	6/6		
Mr Paul	Parent	Oct 2015	Parent Governor -	3 Years	0/6	Resources	0/6		Stood

Freshwater			elected by parents/carers of children at the School			Committee			down autumn 2018 when term of office expired
Mrs Melanie Belderson	Parent	Oct 2016	Parent Governor - elected by parents/carers of children at the School	3 Years	6/6	Resources Committee  Teaching and Learning Committee	3/6		
Mrs Jo Yelland	Staff	Oct 2018	Staff Governor - elected by the School staff	2 Years	5/6	Teaching and Learning Committee	2/3		
Mr Chris Hawker	Co-Opted	Oct 2015	Co-opted Governor - appointed by the Governing Body	4 Years  Vice Chair of the Governing Body	6/6	Resources Committee  Teaching and Learning Committee	1/3	Chris Hawker is a National Leader of Governance - he is a governor at Central CE Junior Academy, Chichester and at Rogate CE Primary School	
Mrs Ann Smith	Co-Opted	Oct 2015	Co-opted Governor - appointed by the Governing Body	4 Years  Chair of the Governing Body	6/6	Resources Committee  Teaching and Learning Committee	3/3		
Mrs Lorraine Foster	Co-Opted	Oct 2017	Co-opted Governor - appointed by the Governing Body	4 Years	4/6	Resources Committee	5/6		
Miss Caroline Rickard	LA	Nov 2015	Local Authority Governor - appointed by the Local Authority	4 Years  Chair of the Teaching and	3/6	Teaching and Learning Committee	2/3		Caroline was travelling during 2019 but

				Learning Committee				remained a member of the GB as approved by the GB
Mrs Ann Shapiro	Foundation	Jan 2018	Foundation Governor - appointed by the Governing Body	4 Years	4/6	Resources Committee  Teaching and Learning Committee	3/6	
Ms Rachel Ellams	Parent	Sept 2018	Parent Governor - elected by parents/carers of children at the School	3 Years	6/6	Teaching and Learning Committee	2/3	
Ms Sally Steel	Parent	Sept 2018	Parent Governor - elected by parents/carers of children at the School	3 Years	6/6	Resources Committee  Teaching and Learning Committee	2/3	

## \*Attendance during previous academic year to 31/8/2019

There are no associate members of the Governing Body.

The Clerk to the Governing Body is Mrs Carol Skeens.

Mr Dan Taylor regularly attends Full Governing Body meetings as an observer.