Governing Body of Lavant CE Primary School.

Our Governing Body consists of 12 members and operates with 3 committees.

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appoin tment or Electio n	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Committee membership	Attendance at committee meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest / details of governorships at other schools	Remarks
Mr Adrian King	Head Teacher Ex-officio				6/7	Premises, Health and Safety Committee Teaching and Learning Committee Staffing and Finance Committee	4/4 2/2 4/4	None	
Rev David Jarratt	Foundation Ex-officio		Incumbent of Parish Church Foundation Governor - appointed by the Diocesan Board of Education		6/7			Rev Dr David Jarratt is a director of Bishop Luffa Academy Trust, Chichester	Rev David left the governing body at the end of July 2021.
Mr David Peart	Parent	March 2020	Parent Governor - elected by parents/carers of children at the School	3 Years	7/7	Premises, Health and Safety Committee	4/4	None	
Mrs Melanie Belderson	Parent	Oct 2019	Parent Governor - elected by parents/carers of children at the School	3 Years	6/7	Premises, Health and Safety Committee Teaching and Learning	2/2	None	

Marta Valland	Cutt		C) III C	24		Committee Staffing and Finance Committee	3/4		Battind
Mrs Jo Yelland	Staff	Oct 2019	Staff Governor - elected by the School staff	2 Years				None	Retired from the Governing Body in September 2020
Mr Chris Hawker	Co-Opted	Oct 2019	Co-opted Governor - appointed by the Governing Body	4 Years Chair of the Governing Body and Chair of the Staffing and Finance Committee	7/7	Premises, Health and Safety Committee Teaching and Learning Committee Staffing and Finance Committee	4/4 2/2 4/4	Chris Hawker is a National Leader of Governance - he is a governor at Central CE Junior Academy, Chichester and at Rogate CE Primary School	
Mrs Lorraine Foster	Co-Opted	Oct 2017 July 2021	Co-opted Governor - appointed by the Governing Body	4 Years	4/7	Premises, Health and Safety Committee Staffing and Finance Committee	3/4	None	Re-allected in July 2021
Miss Caroline Rickard	LA	July 2020	Local Authority Governor - appointed by the Local Authority	4 Years Vice Chair of the Governing Body	7/7	Teaching and Learning Committee	2/2	None	
Mrs Ann Shapiro	Foundation	Jan 2018	Foundation Governor appointed by the Governing Body	4 Years				None	Retired from the Governing Body in September 2020
Ms Rachel Ellams	Parent	Sept	Parent Governor	3 Years	4/7	Teaching and	2/2	None	

		2018	- elected by parents/carers of children at the School	Chair of the Teaching and Learning Committee		Learning Committee		
Ms Sally Steel	Parent	Oct 2018	Parent Governor - elected by parents/carers of children at the School	3 Years Chair of the Premises, Health and Safety Committee	4/7	Premises, Health and Safety Committee Teaching and Learning Committee Staffing and Finance Committee	1/2 3/4	None
Mrs Claire Spencer	Staff	Oct 2020	Staff Governor - elected by the School staff	2 Years	7/7	Teaching and Learning Committee	1/2	None

*Attendance during previous academic year to 31/8/2020

The Clerk to the Governing Body is Mrs Carol Skeens.

Mr Dan Taylor regularly attends Full Governing Body meetings as an observer.

There is one Co-Opted governor vacancy and 2 Foundation governor vacancies as at 31/08/2021.